. .

Pilgrimage Route

The traditional route of the pilgrimage covers the entire Island of Shikoku and can be seen the map section.

The Island has four prefectures and each has been given a Buddhist dojo name:

The first prefecture...
  • Tokushima, is the Hosshin dojo - The Place of Spiritual Awakening

The second prefecture...
  • Kochi, is the Shugyo dojo - The Place of Ascetic Training

The third prefecture...
  • Ehime, is the Bodai dojo - The Place of Enlightenment

The fourth prefecture...
  • Kagawa, is the Nehan dojo - The Place of Nirvana

Join the newsletter to receive information and free excerpts from the forthcoming book.

Want to hear more about my 88 Temples journey?
I am available to give presentations in Europe, the UK, and the USA. Go to the presentations page